Home shows draw thousands

I had the distinct pleasure of presenting an exhibit marketing seminar to over 100 exhibitors who are preparing for the Maricopa County Home & Garden show that will be taking place at University of Phoenix Stadium August 1-3. www.MaricopaCountyHomeShows.com.   What surprised and pleased me was the fact that several attendees had come back to hear the presentation again after attending my last program for the Home Show.  When I asked them why they wanted to hear the same program again they told me that they successfully used some of the ideas I shared, but could not remember them all and came again for a refresher course.  I was delighted, of course, and honored when they shared a testimonial of their successful implementation of my strategies with the audience.  This event is an amazing marketplace for any company that wants to reach homeowners.  It is the largest home show in the southwest and is a woman-owned enterprise.  Thirty thousand people will pass through their doors in three days.  Their website gets over 100,000 hits before each of their four annual events.   I just completed a total backyard makeover and got our flagstone patio, built in BBQ, artificial grass and patio furnature from exhibing companies I met at a previous show.  It’s a lot of fun, so check it out if you need anything to do with your home decoration, building, landscaping etc.

Susan

4 Responses to “Home shows draw thousands”


  1. 1 Beth Terry July 15, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    Susan – That’s a great reminder that our audiences don’t always remember all the advice and ideas we give them. I’ve been to your seminars and they are packed with good stuff. I’ve used some of your ideas myself. Thanks!

    Beth

  2. 2 Mimi Meredith July 15, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    What great affirmation, Susan! The show will be that much better for your influence. I wish I had known you back in the day when I was schlepping a booth display all over the state of Kansas!

  3. 3 susanratliff July 15, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    Beth, Thanks for the plug. I am always delighted to hear that my knowledge helps someone profit and improve their exhibiting experiences.

    Mimi,
    It’s a shame more companies don’t provide their staff with a little education about exhibiting. It sure would make their life easier and bring a better ROI to their company. Thanks for the comments

    Susan

  4. 4 MrAchievement (Stanley Bronstein) July 17, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    I suspect you’re an expert at home show presentations . . .

    Stanley Bronstein
    http://stanleybronstein.com
    MrAchievement


Leave a Reply

